Joe Crowe, P.E. – Thomas H. MacDonald Memorial Award Nomination

Congratulations to Joe Crowe, P.E., for his nomination for the Thomas H. MacDonald Memorial Award.

This award was established in 1957 to honor the long-time chief of the Bureau of Public Roads, and is focused on highways. It is considered to be the highest award made by AASHTO, and is given annually. The award is made to persons active or retired who have been employed by one or more AASHTO member departments for a period of at least five years, who have “rendered continuous outstanding service over an extended period of time, or have made some exceptional contribution to the art and science of highway engineering.” The award will be presented during a ceremony at the 2014 AASHTO Annual Meeting scheduled to be held November 21-24, 2014, in Charlotte, North Carolina.